UTGamers.com Forum Index

UT3 on my new laptop?
Moderators:  UTG Mods
Forum index » UT Gaming » UT3 Chat
Reply to topic
Author Message
Linus
Dominating
Dominating


Joined: 26 Jan 2002
Posts: 841
Location: Summerville, SC

PostPosted: 25 Dec 2007 06:22:47 pm    Post subject: UT3 on my new laptop? Reply with quote

http://support.gateway.com/s/Mobile/2007/Triton/1014881R/1014881Rsp2.shtml

This is all its specs, it's just straight out of the box. Is there any hope of playing UT3 on this thing at a decent framerate? I can't even find what sort of graphics capabilities it has and don't know where to look for it.
Linus
Dominating
Dominating


Joined: 26 Jan 2002
Posts: 841
Location: Summerville, SC

PostPosted: 25 Dec 2007 09:31:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Holy crap. Just loaded the UT3 demo on it... it's absolutely terrible. Unplayable.

They defaulted me to 640x480 resolution, 50% screen, all details at 1, and I still didn't get 35 fps. Ugh. Guess it's Diablo 2 and Warcraft 3 for me.
Undaunted
Dominating
Dominating


Joined: 29 Apr 2004
Posts: 870
Location: waiting for 2k7

PostPosted: 25 Dec 2007 11:34:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no no! have heart! demo ran horribly on mine as well, but the full runs so much better, i get well above 35 frames on medium to high settings. don't worry!

2k3 > 2k4



The world is small nasty and complicated and everybody dies alone
Display posts from previous:   
Forum index » UT Gaming » UT3 Chat

Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
All times are GMT
Reply to topic
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group